Cinque Terre

The Cinque Terre (“Five Lands”) are five small Italian towns on the coast of the Ligurian Sea, part of the Mediterranean Sea. P7251936.JPG

In the town of Monterosso, you’ll find the Santa Croce Oratory from the 15th Century. P7251945.jpgP7251947.JPGP7251949.JPGP7251961.JPGP7251963.JPGP7251942.JPGAt least one of the buildings next to the Santa Croce Oratorio is painted in stripes to match its neighbor.P7251915.JPGDowntown MonterossoP7251921.JPG
Doing laundryP7251927.JPG
I loved the supports between the buildings


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s